Ayo Wins Physics Award

Sixth Form, Girls in STEM

Many congratulations to Ayo Lawal, Year 12, who received an Ogden Trust School Physicist of the Year award at a ceremony held at the University of Bath last week. Ayo received the award in recognition of her genuine passion for Physics, which is reflected in the enthusiasm with which she undertakes all aspects of her studies. Before the ceremony, Ayo had the opportunity to talk to a few Bath University postgraduate students about their research work, and to listen to a fascinating lecture about the growth of supermassive black holes in the centres of galaxies. As an award winner, Ayo can now become a member of the Ogden Trust Alumni Association, which offers lots of exciting opportunities including the possibility of applying for undergraduate science scholarships and travel awards.